Are you interested in getting your Ohio Concealed Handgun License (CHL), also known as a concealed carry permit or CCW?
Constitutional Carry Laws Class (Part 1)
This class covers current Ohio CHL/Constitutional Carry laws and is intended for individuals who want to carry under the new constitutional carry law and want to be updated on the latest laws and responsibilities of carrying a concealed firearm in Ohio.
In this class we will be discussing:
- Knowledge of current Ohio CHL/Constitutional Carry laws
- Knowledge of how to interact with law enforcement
- Open Carry Laws
- Stand Your Ground Law
Note: Class does not meet the state minimum requirements for obtaining Ohio CHL unless you take the Part 2 class that includes the testing and range portion to equal 8 hours of time (6 hours class and 2 hours on the range).
CHL Class (Part 2)
This class picks up after the "Ohio CHL/Constitutional Carry laws class" and is intended for individuals who get their Ohio CHL license In this class we will be discussing:
- Proficiently name, and demonstrate the rules for safe handling of a handgun & proper storage practices of both handguns & ammunition.
- Demonstrate and explain how to handle ammunition in a safe manner
- Demonstrate the knowledge, and skills necessary to shoot a handgun in a safe manner
- Proper handling of firearms, range safety and how to properly load & unload a handgun
- This class is 4 Hr. (2 Hrs Classroom and 2 Hrs Range time)
Students must bring
- 50 Rounds of ammunition
- Eye & ear protection
Note: Class does not meet the state minimum requirements for obtaining Ohio CHL unless you take both Part 1 & 2 classes that includes the testing and range portion to equal 8 hours of time (6 hours class and 2 hours on the range).
Students must register and pay in advance of class to guarantee a position is available.
CCW classes are held at our Indoor Shooting Range and Training Center in Springfield, OH.
- Absolutely no ammunition is allowed in the classroom at any time. Please leave all ammunition in your vehicle or in the lockers provided.
- Photo ID (driver license, state-issued ID, or passport)
- Must be at least 21 years of age (may take class 3 years prior to 21yrs old, but cannot apply for license until 21yrs old)
- Not under indictment or been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or elsewhere
- Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence
- Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)
- Not a fugitive from justice
- Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance
- Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces
- Have never renounced U.S. citizenship
- Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution